Belarus Eu Visa Agreement

“These agreements will improve mobility in a well-managed and safe environment. Once restrictions on coronavirus-related travel are eased, it will be easier for Belarusian citizens to enter the EU. This means closer ties and closer exchanges between our people and societies. The visa waiver zone consists of the following areas: The legislation replaced the previous decrees, which established two separate visa-free zones: the Brest region, including The Belovezhskaya Pushcha National Park (since June 2015)[57] and the Augustov Canal region, including Grodno (since October 2016). [58] “Today is a concrete measure that will bring Europeans and Belarusians closer together. The visa facilitation agreement will allow EU citizens and Belarusians to travel more freely, and the readmission agreement will also help to combat irregular migration and benefit both Belarus and the EU. The visa-free agreement for diplomatic and service passport holders has been signed with Colombia[37] and has not yet entered into force. In November 2017, a consensus was reached between Belarus and Uruguay on the reciprocal visa exemption. [38] Belarusian citizens, with the exception of the United Arab Emirates, can travel to all countries whose citizens will travel visa-free to Belarus without a visa. Among countries with rapid visa exemptions under a pilot program, Belarusian citizens enjoy visa-free access to Antigua and Barbuda, Haiti, Indonesia, Malaysia, Micronesia, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, St.

Vincent and the Grenadines, Seychelles and Vanuatu. Foreign visitors who are nationals of the designated countries can enter Belarus without a visa through Minsk National Airport, with the exception of flights to and from Russian airports. The length of stay allowed can be up to 30 days, with registration required for stays of more than 5 days. Visitors must also depart from Minsk National Airport, departure by train (for example) is not allowed. The number of visa-free entries is unlimited. [43] The visa facilitation agreement facilitates the obtaining of short-term visas for Belarusian citizens for the European Union, reducing the visa fee to 35 euros and removing certain categories of travellers. The visa facilitation agreement makes it easier for Belarusian citizens to obtain short-term visas for the European Union, with visa fees generally reduced to 35 euros and abolished for certain categories of travellers. In addition, service charges are now limited and the time for consulates to make a decision on a visa application is now reduced.